AI Online


Nominations For The 2011 International Telematics Update Awards

Telematics Update Awards 2011 is back for its 10th year, and as part of the re-launch, significant changes have been made to the categories & judging panel to ensure that this year’s awards truly reflect the growing and developing telematics industry.

The Telematics Update Awards are independently organised and judged and open to all companies within the automotive, mobile and web industries.

This year’s new categories are specifically designed to showcase the dynamic evolution and reward innovations in the industry during the past year. This year’s categories are:

Global OEM Infotainment Solution Award
Best Telematics Service Provider Award
Best Telematics Content Aggregator Award
Best Aftermarket Device or Solution Award
Best Telematics Safety Technology Award
Best Telematics Service or Solution for Commercial Vehicle Award
Best Navigation Solution or Product Award
Best Cloud Based In-Car Application Award
2010/11 Industry Newcomer Award
Telematics Leadership Award (Individual)

The Telematics Awards reward companies that deserve special recognition for innovation, new developments and improved services. Any company or business operating in the telematics arena is eleible for nomination, to nominate, go to now.

Being nominated or winning a Telematics Update Award will improve credibility and help generate new business, plus it’s a superb marketing tool! 82% of senior business execs are influenced by industry awards when buying products and services (Source eFIg Association)

Telematics Update Awards are open to all companies in the automotive & mobile telematics eco-system that develop and provide compelling products, services, and content, but companies must nominate themselves. Go to to nominate straight away

2010 winners included BMW, Ford Motor Company, Zoombak, QNX, Kia UVO, Google, Audi and Mercedes Benz.

In response to winning, Fran Dance, BMW ConnectedDrive Services Manager USA said, “I am ever so grateful to [Telematics Update] for creating such a fine forum for this topic, now for 10 years in a row. It really is quite an accomplishment in itself and deserving of an award. I am also honoured by the awards BMW and I won”

The awards are judged by independent industry experts and this year’s judges are already gearing up for the challenge they face, sifting through the exceptional nominations:

“The Telematics Awards offered annually by Telematics Update represent the highest profile opportunity for automotive industry engineers and entrepreneurs to get the recognition they richly deserve from their peers for the energy and life-saving or life-improving solutions they are bringing to market,” says Roger C. Lanctot, senior analyst and director at Strategy Analytics and a judge.

“Many executives look back at the TU awards as the moment in time when the industry finally discovered and recognized their work and the wheels to market delivery or the achievement of mass scale began to turn.”

Telematics Update are pleased to announce this year’s judging panel of renowned industry leaders:

Dave McNamara, President, McNamara Technology Solutions (Retd. Ford)
Phil Magney, Principal Analyst, Telematics Research Group (IHS)
Roger D. Dewey, CEO & Managing Member, M2MV, LLC
Roger Lanctot, Senior Analyst and Director, Strategy Analytics
Scott McCormick, President, Connected Vehicle Trade Association
Thilo Koslowski, Vice President – Automotive & Vehicle ICT, Gartner

“This year’s awards will further endorse the belief that telematics-related services and solutions are here to stay, and will transform the driving experience entirely. We’ve revamped all of our awards categories to keep pace with industry changes and movements. The finalists and winners for 2011 will truly reflect industry progression in a way that we’ve never seen before,’ says Precksha Saksena-Sood, MD of Telematics Update.

Don’t miss this opportunity to be appreciated and applauded by the industry. To nominate, go to Nominations must be submitted by April 15th and finalists will be announced on May 2nd, 2010. The Telematics Update Awards 2011 will be the official launch of the Telematics Detroit conference, and will take place at the extremely glamorous, recently-refurbished Hotel Baronette Ballroom in Novi, MI, USA.

2011 International Telematics Update Awards

For more information on 2011 International Telematics Awards, please contact Krystyna Grant at Telematics Update on or + 44 207 375 7241.

Previous posts

Next posts

Mon. July 15th, 2024

Share this post